Environment Circle Grantee Honored With Jefferson Award

Congratulations to Deborah Moore, Executive Director of Green Schools Initiative who was honored with a Jefferson Award for Public Service on Thursday January 20, 2011.

In 1972, Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, U.S. Senator Robert Taft, Jr. and Sam Beard founded the American Institute for Public Service, a 501c3 public foundation, to establish a Nobel Prize for public and community service – The Jefferson Awards. Past winners of the award include Cesar Chavez, Jimmy Carter, Walter Cronkite, General Colin Powell, Arthur Ashe, Paul Newman, Lance Armstrong, Peyton Manning, among many others.

Green Schools Initiative is a 2010-2011 grantee of the Environment/Energy Circle.

What's New